School Timetable

Yankalilla Area School has an early closure day on Monday’s to allow for staff professional development. The school lesson timetables are:

MONDAY LESSON TIMES
From To Mins
Home Group 8:45 am 9:00am 15
Lesson 1 9:00 am 9:45 am 45
Lesson 2 9:45 am 10:30 am 45
Recess 10:30 am 11:00 am 30
Lesson 3 11:00 am 11:45 am 45
Lesson 4 11:45 am 12:30 pm 45
Lunch 12:30 pm 1:00 pm 30
Lesson 5 1:00 pm 1:45 pm 45
Lesson 6 1:45 pm 2.25 pm 40
Early closure for Professional Development 2:30 pm 5:00 pm 150
TUESDAY TO FRIDAY LESSON TIMES
From To  Mins
Home Group 8:45 am 9:00 am 15
Lesson 1 9:00 am 9:45 am 45
Lesson 2 9:45 am 10:30 am 45
Recess 10:30 am 11:00 am 30
Lesson 3 11:00 am 11:45 am 45
Lesson 4 11:45 am 12:30 pm 45
Lesson 5 12:30 pm 1:15 pm 45
Lunch 1:15 pm 1:45 pm 30
Lesson 6 1:45 pm 2:30 pm 45
Lesson 7 2:30 pm 3:15 pm 45

SA School Term Dates

For future term dates visit Department for Education State School Term Dates
Term dates for 2022
Term 1 Monday 31st January - Thursday 14th April 2022
Term 2 Monday 2nd May - Friday 8th July 2022
Term 3 Monday 25th July - Friday 30th September 2022
Term 4 Monday 17th October - Friday 16th December 2022 



school_holidays.jpg

Public Holidays for 2022

Public holidays occurring during school terms are:
Adelaide Cup - Monday 14th March
Good Friday - Friday 15th April 
Easter Monday - Monday 18th April
ANZAC Day - Monday 25th April 
Queen’s Birthday - Monday 15th June 
Labour Day - Monday 3rd October 

Student Free and School Closure Days for 2022

The following dates for Student Free and School Closure Days for 2022 have been endorsed by Governing Council:
  • Monday 9th May (Term 2, Week 3) 
  • Friday 10th June (Term 2, Week 6) 
  • Friday 9th September (Term 3, Week 9) 
  • Thursday 8th September (Term 3 Week 9) SCHOOL CLOSURE (SHOW) DAY
  • Friday 25th November (Term 4 Week 8)

Please note that these dates are subject to change. Please review the calendar on latest school newsletter for upcoming Student Free Day’s.